Still Making the Bed

7 Dec

Day thirteen of making my bed. I just woke up from a nap, so I’ve actually made my bed twice today. So far, so good there.

And so far, so good on my finances and spending. Since Monday, I have only spent $5.47 (with the exception of the money I have spent on gas, but that money comes out immediately after I get paid, and I don’t use that for anything else).

Of course, the weekend is here, which brings a new challenge to my spending. Thankfully, I have a busy weekend ahead, which may cut down on my opportunities to spend.

Speaking of weekends, next weekend I am running in my first 5k, and I am so excited! I hope to run the whole thing and have been training using the 5k Runner app on my iPhone, which admittedly is not the smartest purchase I have ever made. But I have completed my training plan now and will practice running without a warmup next week. Yay!!! I will update you on my time next week.

One thing I’m doing now to try to tame my finances is reading a book that I’ve read before called 30 Days to Taming Your Finances. Can you tell I’ve struggled for a long time with my money? It’s an interesting book, with real life appendices in the back intended to help provide a better picture of how the reader spends and saves. I’m on day seven and am enjoying it so far. I will keep you posted as I walk through this.

I don’t just struggle with how I manage my money. I also struggle at dating and meeting men. At my age, it feels harder. And the places I used to frequent just don’t work for my lifestyle anymore. So, I have to consider joining a dating site. The good ones require a paid membership, and I’m debating whether or not to spend my hard-earned money on a chance to meet someone. A friend of mine asked me if I would make my money back in dates. I’m still not sure if she was kidding. However, it is something I’m contemplating. At this point, I’m leaning toward no, mostly because I’m developing a discipline and don’t want to ruin that development. Please share your thoughts with me on what I should do, as I plan on sleeping on this for a few days.

So…who’s ready for another week of healthy money management??? Share your thoughts and plans for your money management this week!

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

