Course Correction (or Should I say Coarse?)

11 Dec

I have discovered that some people may have had difficulty posting comments on my last few blogs, and I believe I’ve corrected that problem. To test it, you should probably post a comment! đŸ™‚

I did have a dear friend speak to me about a portion of my last blog. She asked me why I had an emergency fund for my emergency fund. Initially, when I setup my goals, I didn’t want to dip into my emergency fund for a car repair, which I anticipate happening. At this point, I have approximately 115,000 miles on my car, and I drove 25,000 miles last year. I don’t really see my annual mileage changing, and so I wanted to be prepared for any unexpected repairs.

HOWEVER, after the Coarse Correction đŸ™‚ I’ve decided that I will skip the emergency fund for my emergency fund. That money will go toward the car, which should help me pay off the loan more quickly.
As far as my spending, I have spent very little since my last post. I did buy myself a little bit of snack food and a decaf coffee from Starbucks. Outside of that, I’ve spent nothing.

I’m still not sure about the dating site. There are a couple of guys who really seem promising, but spending that sort of money for a chance…I just don’t know. This debate actually brings up another point – how do I meet good, quality men? I have made some attempts to put myself out there, but I’m really awful at that. What are your recommendations for meeting people? Please share below.

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

