Upcoming Test

21 Dec

It’s been well over three weeks since I started making my bed, and I am still making it.  Now, it’s not even really a thought.  The only time I think about it is when I actually get ready to spend money, and I will say that every time I make my bed I do think about my spending and saving.

Speaking of spending…my spending is still in control right now.  This weekend will be a real test, though, because I am off for the next few days.  What an opportunity to spend, OR what an opportunity to overcome my spending my habits!  I did purchase a few more snacks than I normally do, but I was and still am well within my spending budget.

I’ve been reading Financial Peace University by Dave Ramsey.  I’m about halfway through and am enjoying the book.  It’s an easy read, and Dave speaks to the point and with understanding and grace.  I have already read Total Money Makeover, and so far most of Financial Peace University seems to mirror Total Money Makeover.  I will keep you posted.  I hope to finish the book this weekend.

I plan on trying to read some sort of financial book every month next year. Please make your suggestions in the comments section, as I am open to read any financial book.  Can’t you tell that I’m frustrated with myself and my spending habits??? I am determined to change and overcome my financial struggles. I hope that this blog becomes a story of my overcoming, and I hope that people are able to share their own stories of overcoming. 

If any of you read my last post, you know that I joined a dating website.  I have made a few contacts but obviously nothing significant yet.  I will keep my readers posted! Pray for me on this journey.  I am ready to get married and have a family to share my life with.  And I want a man who loves the Lord. 

On a different subject, my favorite time of year is here.   Bowl game season is here, along with the playoff push in NFL.  It’s such a great time of year. I am a huge football fan!  Anyone that knows me knows this.  And I can talk football with the best of them! I am disappointed with the BCS matchups this year, except the National Championship game, which should be historic this year.  I live in Alabama, so you can imagine how excited the state is! 

I want to wish each of you a very, Merry Christmas.  Enjoy your time with friends and family this year.  Next week, I plan on posting at least a couple of blogs about 2013. The New Year is a great time to reflect and plan, and I am going to do just that.  Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Please feel free to post comments on anything I’ve discussed.  I hope to hear from you soon!

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

