20 Thankful Things

23 Dec

Joyce Meyer tweeted the following this morning: “Thank God for twenty things today… before you ask Him for anything. What’s the #1 thing you are thanking God for today?”  I think that’s a great idea, especially this time of year when a lot of time is spent reflecting.  I mentioned in my last post that I would post about my goals and reflections.  I still plan on doing just that, but this blog will be a list of twenty things I’m thankful for.  I have so much to be thankful for, and here are my top twenty, in no particular order.

  1. My salvation. I still can’t believe the Father loved me enough to send His Son to die for my sins.
  2. My health.  I am in the best shape (emotionally, physically, mentally, and spiritually) of my life.
  3. My family.  We love each other and support each other, just as a family should.
  4. My friends. God has really blessed me with some awesome people in my life.  They are so supportive and loving.
  5. My job.  I have a great job, and one that has been provided by the Lord.  When I think about all the steps that led to me landing my job…it’s amazing!
  6. My church.  They are my church family.  What a wonderful place to worship. I’ve grown so much spiritually, and it’s because God has placed so many people there that have so much to offer me and the other members there.
  7. Redemption.  When I think about where I am now compared to where I was six years ago…it’s startling and breathtaking.
  8. My dog! God gave me this dog! She is exactly what I need.
  9. My home.  I have a wonderful place to live. It’s a quiet area that is close enough to my church and my workplace.
  10. My healthy dad. He has been through leukemia twice, and he’s as strong as he’s ever been.
  11. A wonderful football season.  I love sports, and specifically football.  It’s been a great year, in both college and NFL.
  12. Food on my table.  I have plenty of food to choose from every day.
  13. A hot shower every day (sometimes two hot showers every day).  Need I say more?
  14. The advanced technology available at our fingertips.  One Google search, and I have any information that I need.
  15. Reliable transportation. Some people have none, and I had years where I was limited.
  16. God’s plan for me. I can’t wait to see it all play out!
  17. Books. I don’t read as much as I’d like, but I do enjoy reading!
  18. The kids at my church. I work with the preschoolers and the nursery children, and I love the opportunity to hang with those kids!
  19. Body Pump. It’s changed my life. I believe in myself now because of Body Pump.
  20. Running. Because of Body Pump, I now have the strength and belief to run. I completed my first 5k on December 15th, and I hope it’s the first of many. I even have plans to train for a 10k, and who knows, maybe even a half marathon!

Whew! That was pretty tough after 12. What a great exercise though.  We should all live in a state of Thanksgiving. “Enter His gates with Thanksgiving and enter His courts with praise.”  Psalm 100:4

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

