Another Step!

25 Feb

I’ve had a great couple of weeks!

I had the opportunity to visit with my friends Vince and Lora last weekend. It was a fun trip! We hit a local burger spot known as Ferrell’s Burgers that I plan on making a regular part of my visits now.
20130224-170210.jpg
I also got to eat some good home cooking. Lora is one heck of a cook! On Sunday I went to the church that Vince and Lora pastor. It’s always good to hear Vince speak, and Lora actually joined him for a little Q&A session. I really enjoyed that! On Monday, we all went to a local German restaurant, and then I headed home. It was a great weekend!

This weekend, I was able to pay off my first loan! I gotta say: IT FELT GREAT!!! I shared the good news with a couple of people who I knew would rejoice with me, and I plan on sharing with my accountability partner via a homemade thank you card! On to the next loan!

We received some disappointing news at work last week. The Undersecretary of Defense, Robert Hale, recommended a government furlough. If this furlough takes place, all government employees will lose a day’s pay and work for 22 weeks or until a budget solution is met. If you would like to read more about the furlough, please read here. Obviously, a chance at losing pay had me reevaluate my budget and my finances. While not optimal, I will be okay if a furlough is imposed. My debt snowball will be on hold, but God’s plan for me won’t!

It will be some time before I report on my next debt being paid down. I’m still going to plug away at my plan and will adjust accordingly for any bumps in the road!

FPU starts next week. I can’t wait!

What plans will you make to accommodate any changes to your finances?

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

