Change Adds Up

2 Mar

I always find it interesting to see the change process for people. When I reflect on where I was before I met the Lord and where I am now, the results are staggering! I still can’t believe it sometimes.

I am so thankful the Lord doesn’t require us to change all at once. He can do that in our lives for sure, but He doesn’t require that from us. He loves us enough not to overwhelm us. And He also loves us enough to require change from us! But “No temptation has overtaken you but such as is common to man; and God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will provide the way of escape also, so that you will be able to endure it.” (1 Corinthians 10:13 NASB) whatever change God requires from us, He will also provide us the means to endure it!

So, I find myself ready for the next change in my life, and I believe that change is a financial change. Perhaps (and probably so) I’ve ignored God’s prompting to change the way I spend and save. I was like my Foxy with her bones. Driven by my own fleshly desires and unable to see the big picture. I still have those moments of weakness. As I write this, I am contemplating whether I should have spent that money for snacks tonight while I watch a movie. But, I’m contemplating a $3.50 purchase instead of a $35 purchase.

One way that I can tell I am changing is how I rejoice for the good fortunes of others around me. A friend of mine, who taught the financial workshop I have mentioned before, has taken a leap of faith. He has left his job for another job that will pay him less money. But it’s something that He loves, and He will be serving the Lord while he does it. Last week, God honored that sacrifice. My friend posted that he and his family had received six financial blessings in one week. How incredible is God?!?!?!

A few years ago, I would have probably been jealous. But now, I stand and celebrate with my friends. They’re very deserving of the blessings. What’s most exciting is that we don’t have to deserve it for God to bless us!

Another friend of mine received a job offer she’s been waiting on for quite some time. She’s been so perseverant, and I’m thrilled for this opportunity for her. It’s a promise that hard work and diligence pay off.

I’m sure there are other testimonies of God’s blessings and favor. Please feel free to share some in the comments section!

One Response to “Change Adds Up”

  1. Anna Laura March 3, 2013 at 20:58 #

    I am so proud of you! You inspire me more and more with every blog post. Thank you for sharing this journey!

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

