Dust off My Finances

14 Apr

The road is long and dusty. I’ve traveled it many times. I should know where the potholes and bumps in the road are by now, but no, I continue to slam into the same spots.  I have flats at the same time and in the same place.   The windows are down on my car and my hand dangles out the window, as I try to capture some of the emotions and freedom of my youth – before I had car loans and student loans.  Now, I’m traveling on this road, hoping I can put both hands on the wheel and can navigate through this treacherous course.  The dust is climbing up, until I can’t see what’s ahead of me.  I know where I’m going, and I know about how long it’s going to take me to get there.  I just don’t seem to totally understand HOW I should approach the road.  I could drive slowly and carefully, that way I can somewhat predict what lies ahead.  Or, I could drive at breakneck speed with little regard to the comfortable life I’ve created.  I may hit more bumps in the road; I may end up on the side of the road with a busted radiator. But if everything goes just right, I could get to the end of the road much more quickly than I originally thought. 

I am considering how I can quickly get out of debt. I could get a second job, but I feel that I have some work to do internally before I can take on a second job.  Or, I could ignore the work that is required of me and suck it up for a couple of years. 

Which approach is best?

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

