Just an Update/How are You?

10 May

It’s been almost two weeks since my last post. Since then, I’ve completed FPU. It was a fun few weeks, but I’m glad that I’m done. I think FPU is a wonderful program. I’m thankful for the opportunity to attend, and I’m looking forward to applying what I’ve learned in my life.

The great thing about FPU is that I can attend anytime I want. So, as I grow and progress through the baby steps, I can go back for a refresher.

If you’ve been to my blog, you know that I am going to be on baby step 2 (paying off all my debt) for a while. I hope to have my car paid off before the end of the year. I will be providing updates as I progress. I am moving along nicely, and I’m sort of pumped with my progress!

Things have been going okay with my envelopes. I still find myself spending a little over here and there. But overall I’m doing well. I did allow myself a few paydays where I had more entertainment money. But I reeled myself back in this week! And I’m feeling it. I spent all that time training myself to live on a minimal amount for spending money, and allowing myself more money has been a real adjustment for me (again).

Speaking of entertainment money, I needed a day of pampering. I had some money socked away for my car, but I decided to use a little of it to get a haircut and a mani/pedi. I’m actually sitting here in the pedicure chair now enjoying my massage.

So, that’s what’s been going on with me. I hope to provide a more profound update next week.

How’s everyone one doing on their get out of debt plan? Are you making good progress? When do you think you’ll be debt free?

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

