I’m Nine Years Old!

2 Nov

20131102-211044.jpgWell, not really. But nine years ago today, I made the greatest decision of my life. It was a Wednesday night, and my pastor preached a message entitled “He’s Got You Covered.”

The base scripture was from Joshua 1:9. “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” I had no idea when I heard that message where The Lord would take me.

Since I dedicated my life to Christ, I’ve experienced highs and lows, just like any person on this planet. But through it all, I’ve been able to rest assured that He is with me. I’m so thankful for that!

He’s really blessed me these last nine years. I’ve been able to be a part of wonderful church families. I’ve had wonderful spiritual leaders in my life.

What I’ve loved most about my walk with Christ are the people He has surrounded me with. I’ve had the best support group over these last few years. I can’t believe how faithful He’s been to me and how faithful they’ve been to me.

I’d like to spend some time here just sharing my gratitude. I will probably forget some things. But, He deserves all the praise for what has happened in my heart. I still can’t believe where He has taken me.

1. My salvation.
2. My health.
3. My friends.
4. My family.
5. My job.
6. My home.
7. My CR sisters.
8. The opportunity to serve Him.
9. His church.
10. The privilege of worshiping Him.
11. The ability to hang out with Him.
12. The power of answered prayers.
13. My dad’s continued health, even through three bouts of leukemia.
14. My pastors, Eddie and Mikki Lawrence.
15. My newfound passion for exercise and running.
16. The love I feel for others.
17. The change in my heart – every day.
18. The gift of encouragement The Lord has given me.
19. My renewed ability to handle my finances.
20. His Word.

He has given me all the tools I need to live out His will for my life. One of those tools is the power of thanksgiving. “Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, And into His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless His name. For the Lord is good; His mercy is everlasting, And His truth endures to all generations.” (Psalms 100:4, 5 NKJV) May my next nine years be filled with thanksgiving and praise to my Savior and King. Thank you Lord for everything you’ve done in my heart and life.

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope that The Lord has reminded each of you of His love for you.

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

