I’m Back! Did You Miss Me?

7 Dec

Tigers

Wow! It’s been WEEKS since my last post.  I don’t even have a good excuse.  I’m just going to cover the latest events in my life as succinctly as possible.  Ready???

So, I took a little break from my debt snowball to buy myself a ticket to see some friends in California.  I’m super excited about my trip.  I talked with my FAP before I purchased my ticket, and she said it might be okay as a reward. It delays my next goal of paying off my car by a couple of months, but I feel very confident about the impact this trip will have on my emotions and motivation.  I will kick my snowball in the tail when I return.

However…I do have several things I need to take care of, including new tires and saving to move closer to work.  My plan is to pick my snowball back up at around June or July.  I also plan on upping my retirement after my car is paid off.  Dave Ramsey recommends being out of debt before contributing to retirement, but I’m a little older and need to contribute as quickly as possible.  If I sense it will cause a severe delay in getting out of debt, I can always stop contributing again!

I “ran” in my second 10k.  I was able to run five miles before I had to walk.  It wasn’t the fastest pace I’ve ever run, but I was pleased with my performance.  Oh, and the shirt was great!

Now, let’s get down to the real business!  My Auburn Tigers have had an incredible run as of late.  I just watched them win the SEC Championship over Missouri 59-42.  It was a more dominant performance than their last two victories.  To win against Georgia, Auburn needed this play.

After that game, I was sure Auburn would go into the Iron Bowl and lose.  Auburn played very well against Alabama.  And with the game tied, this happened!

And then tonight they wrapped up the SEC Championship.  I’m sitting here watching Ohio State play Michigan State and cheering for Sparty all the way.  Regardless of the outcome, I’m thrilled with this season, and YES, I purchased a couple of Iron Bowl shirts to celebrate! I will post some pictures when they arrive.

Thanks so much for stopping by my blog.  War Eagle and Merry Christmas!!!

 

Share your thoughts here!

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

eatingdisorderfreedom

My journey from eating dissorder hell to freedom

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brené Brown

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

One Egg Short of a Dozen

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Mikki's Blog – Living in the Grace and Love of God

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

my blessed life

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Havah Mommy

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

